Cardigan Progress So Far

Cardigan Progress

I just need to knit the neckband and the two front bands then sew it all together. Knitting bands for cardigans is not one of my strong points which is why I don’t often knit cardigans. I will have a go at them this week, hopefully I won’t have any problems but you never know what sort of mood the Bond Ribber is going to be in.

I’ll post a photo when it’s finished.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

 

Visit the message board

This entry was posted in machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Cardigan Progress So Far

  1. Sue M says:

    Good luck, I bet you do fine. I’m a newby machine knitting & find adding the ribbing & joining shoulder seams neatly the hardest parts. Never turns out as neat as I’d like 😦
    Oh well, practice makes perfect so they say!

  2. Maureen says:

    Nice job Susan! Persistence does pay off. How inspiring.
    Maureen

Comments are closed.