Neckband Done

Another little bit of the cardigan is done, yesterday I knitted the neckband.

Neckband

I expected the Bond Ribber to fight me when I tried to knit the first row after hanging it back onto the machine but no, it was a piece of cake!

I don’t know what I’ve done to it for it to start working properly every time I use it now. It really is fun to use when I’m not constantly shouting and swearing at it and getting myself stressed out.

I will try to get the front bands knitted at the weekend so hopefully I’ll have a finished item to show you next week.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

 

Visit the message board

This entry was posted in machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Neckband Done

  1. Sheryl Evans says:

    That’s a great example of a grafted neckband. Awesome job. Did you knit a loose row & then use the latch tool bind off?? Looks super!!

Comments are closed.