Cardigan Almost Finished

I have just about finished the basket stitch cardigan, I just need to sew on the buttons and give it a quick wash:

Basket Stitch Cardigan

It feels a little bit stiff at the moment but I’m sure once it’s been washed it will soften up.

I had a look in my button box and found seven green buttons which would have been ideal but they were too big to go through the buttonholes. Typical! I think I’ll probably end up using the five smaller green buttons I found along with a couple of clear ones. I could always push the boat out and actually buy some but that wouldn’t be like me at all, would it?

Talk to you later,

Susan.

 

Visit the message board

This entry was posted in machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Cardigan Almost Finished

  1. johanna says:

    Very nice color en pattern.

  2. kelly says:

    The cardigan is really nice, are you planning to write more about how you made it, or do a tutorial? Which machine did you make this on?

  3. Ellen Errey says:

    Thank you so much for this site. It’s inspiring, and I love your humor, similar to us Aussies 🙂 I tune in every day to see what you’re doing.
    Best wishes. Ellen

  4. Phil says:

    Its nice Susan! Its lovely to see you knitting again because it helps motivate me. Think I want to try something like this on my Passap… but who knows 🙂

  5. Sheryl Evans says:

    Looking Good!!!!

  6. Maureen says:

    Very Nice! You should be really proud of this one.

Comments are closed.