Workbag

Knit Weave Workbag

This was knitted on the Knitmaster 302 using the following pattern from a 1968 issue of Modern Knitting.

You will need four wooden coathangers and some lengths of dowelling for the frame.

workbag1

workbag2

(Click on photos to enlarge)

 

The workbag was also featured in a later edition of Modern knitting and included instructions for punchcard machines:

workbag3

workbag4

(Click on photos to enlarge)

This entry was posted in machine knitting, Patterns. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Workbag

  1. I am so EXCITED to see this! I have always sewn fabric bags for my knitting bag frames, but I love this so much more. I have quite a few of these frames, including one just like this, that are in desperate need of refurbishing, so once I get my KnitKing 4500 cleaned up, replace the cord and watch your videos for a refresher, I’m going to give it a go! Thank you so much for all of your tips, tricks and hints and most especially your videos. I never would have even had the courage to take this machine out of the case years ago if I hadn’t found your videos! 🙂

    • susyranner says:

      Thanks, Cathy. I must admit I no longer have my workbag, I think I ended up putting it in a charity sack because I never used it. I would never have thought of making one out of a couple of wooden coathangers if I hadn’t seen it in the magazine.

Comments are closed.