Jumper With Fair Isle Borders

 

Jumper

This was knitted in Patons Nylox 4ply wool at T7, the 1×1 ribbing was knitted at T4 on each bed.

I used the Knit Radar with the pattern sheet for the ladies basic set-in sleeve jumper.

This is the punchcard I used:

punchcard

After knitting the ribbing I went through the punchcard once then continued in plain stocking stitch. It might have looked better if I’d knitted rows 1 and 2 again after I’d worked through the punchcard as this would have finished the diamonds off properly but that’s just me being picky.

This entry was posted in machine knitting, Patterns. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Jumper With Fair Isle Borders

  1. Cassie says:

    But that is knitting isn’t it, adopt, adapt and improve ……. it looks good and inspires me to do more !

    • SusyR says:

      I know but sometimes I think I’m too critical of what I make and tell myself it would have looked better if I’d done this, that or the other differently.

  2. Xilaa says:

    J’adore ce pull ! Merci pour tous ces partages !

  3. Ellen Errey says:

    Love, love the colours.

  4. Morag Walker says:

    Hi Susy I’ve been looking for you on Youtube but you disappeared so I asked a friend at the knitters. Now that I have found you don’t want to let go!! These are lovely patterns. Thank you for giving me inspiration. Will go and find some knitting to do but what will I do first? Thank you Best wishes Morag Walker.

  5. Morag Walker says:

    Hi Susy I wondered if I could print out the card for this jumper I would like one with this pattern. If that’s ok with you. I thought I should ask you first. Best wishes Morag

  6. Morag Warag Walker says:

    Hi Susy Can you help me out please. Do you happen to have the settings for circular knitting with the Knitmaster ribber as I cannot seem to find it. I am stuck here as I cannot find it in the manual either. Thank you in advance.

Comments are closed.