Lilac Slip Stitch Jumper

Lilac Slip Stitch Jumper

Yarn: Bramwell 4ply 100% Acrylic

Tension: 29 1/2 sts and 55 rows to 4 inches.

Knitted using chart A-1 in the built in Knit Radar on the Knitmaster 700.

Knit Radar Chart

I used punchcard number 9 from the knitmaster set with the carriage set for slip stitch at T8.

I did a cut and sew neckline. While knitting the front and back I used a length of contrasting coloured yarn to mark where the stitches should have been decreased for the neck according to the chart.

When the pieces were removed from the machine I sewed a line of zig zag stitch next to the line made by the contrasting yarn then cut out the neck shape.

I joined the neckband using the Hague linker, folding it over so as to sandwich the cut edge safely inside.

This entry was posted in machine knitting, Patterns. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lilac Slip Stitch Jumper

  1. helenamichael2013 says:

    SusyR posted: ” Yarn: Bramwell 4ply 100% Acrylic Tension: 29 1/2 sts and 55 rows to 4 inches. Knitted using chart A-1 in the built in Knit Radar on the Knitmaster 700. I used punchcard number 9 from the knitmaster set with the carriage set for slip stitc”

  2. Pingback: A Re-Knitted Jumper « My Knitting Machines And Me

Comments are closed.