Another Gardening Jumper

You know sometimes when I knit a jumper and it doesn’t turn out looking quite right, I designate it as a gardening jumper, only to be worn whilst gardening and not in public. Well, I’ve knitted another one. Only this time it was a deliberate gardening jumper.

I wanted to knit something but all I had were some DK leftovers. Usually I would have worked out a stripe pattern in an attempt to make it look half way decent but this time I couldn’t be bothered so I just knitted up each leftover ball one after the other.

This is an ugly jumper.

Jumper Front

Ugly jumper front.

Jumper Back

Ugly jumper back.

Awful, isn’t it?

I’m not bothered, it wasn’t meant to look good it was just meant to be a jumper to keep me warm. Anyway, I did make a bit of an effort by starting both the sleeves off in the same colour!

I did a cut and sew neckline and once again I forgot to do a couple of rows of plain stocking stitch after the ribbing. I remembered about it when I came to put the loops onto the Hague linker. One day I’ll get it right.

Cut And Sew Neck

Cut and sew neck.

This entry was posted in machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Another Gardening Jumper

  1. Well susie, as usual you are being hard on yourself. It isn’t that bad and I would wear it around the house and when pottering around in the yard or to the store.

  2. martha says:

    iF i COULD KNIT LIKE THAT, i THINK i WOULD PAT MYSELF ON THE BACK… i LIKE IT.. Martha

  3. Judy says:

    Susy the jumper looks like color blocking which is very popular again. I would wear it proudly out in pubic.
    Good Job!

  4. Ellen Errey says:

    I must have weird taste because I love the colour combo. I knitted a jumper in the 70s that had different colour sleeves and it was my favorite ever.

  5. SusyR says:

    Thanks for your comments, everyone.

    I might wear the jumper in public – but only when it’s hidden under my coat!

  6. kathryn says:

    Waste not, want not!

  7. Morag Walker says:

    Hi Susy I thought the jumper was lovely. I liked the colours. It’s great for the odd bits, and nobody else has one like it!! Good for you. Morag Walker

  8. Morag Walker says:

    I wondered about your Knitware videos or is it for the computer? Does it fit any computer? Best wishes Morag Walker

Comments are closed.