Blue And Grey Striped Jumper Finished

I finished sewing up the blue and grey jumper last night

Blue And Grey Jumper

Because I’d joined the sleeves, front and back as I was knitting it, it didn’t take very long at all to finish it off.

I said yesterday that I wasn’t happy with how the side seams look but from a distance they don’t really look too bad. I don’t suppose anyone will be looking too closely at the seams, anyway. Besides, it only cost £6 so it’s not a big deal. If I’d paid a fortune for the wool I’d want a much better finish than this so I would be disappointed.

Side Seam

The raglan seam looks better

Raglan Seam

I’ve still got some birthday money left so I might just buy some more wool with it. I don’t think I’ll be knitting another sew as you go jumper though.

This entry was posted in machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Blue And Grey Striped Jumper Finished

  1. Alex says:

    Wow Susan, that looks really nice, I love the 2 different size of stripes for the sleves and the main body, did you keep the yarn ends attached while doing the stripes?

    Alex.

    • SusyR says:

      Thanks, Alex.
      I cut the yarn when I was knitting the wider stripes on the body but left it attached for the narrow stripes on the sleeves.

Comments are closed.