Two Cones

I found a couple of cones of wool in a charity shop for £1.49 each:

Machine Knitting Wool

They are a bit grubby but it might wash out. The apricot one on the right is 100% shetland wool, the other one has no label so I’m not sure what it is.

I’m hoping there will be enough to make a short sleeved or sleeveless top out of each of them. I’ve knitted a couple of tension swatches and washed them so I just need to measure them and create the patterns using Knitware.

This entry was posted in Misc. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Two Cones

  1. Jan says:

    Good luck, hope you are able to get your sweaters. It is a nice find.

  2. mathom says:

    Great find! Can’t wait to see what you do with them.

  3. Yvonne says:

    Can t wait to see what you will make out of these two cones.What a bargain!I ve had some great wool and pretty coloured needles from second hand shops especially that one next to the old Imperial Hotel.Cannot remember the name of the street.-

    • SusyR says:

      Grange Road? I didn’t even know there was a second hand shop there – I shall have to investigate!

  4. steel breeze says:

    The burgundy one looks like Denys Brunton Magicolor to me, which is 100% acrylic. I had a full cone of this and foolishly gave it to someone else, wish I’d kept it now. It’s very hard to get hold of! 🙂

  5. I always end up doing the burn test on mystery yarn. Yours looks lovely!

Comments are closed.