Baby Booties

Baby Booties

These were knitted on the Silver Reed SK280 using 4ply baby yarn. The pattern is from a 1959 edition of Modern Knitting.

Instructions are in the video which lasts just under 30 minutes.

This entry was posted in machine knitting, Patterns. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Baby Booties

  1. Yvonne says:

    So sweet!

  2. Carol M says:

    Adorable!

  3. Barb says:

    I will definitely try this. Your video is so clear. Thanks

  4. Bellissime! Grazie mille.

  5. Lynn says:

    OMG they are adorable! Great tutorial too 🙂

  6. Thank you Susy, well done and adorable!

  7. susyranner says:

    Thanks everyone, your comments are much appreciated.

  8. Tanya says:

    How absolutely adorable! I can’t wait to try these. What a lovely gift for new parents. Thank you so much for all the information you’ve put out on the web on machine knitting. I’ve just “re” found you – hurrah!

  9. Morag Walker says:

    Thank you very much Susy they are gorgeous. Morag W.

  10. Sylvia says:

    I will certainly be making these. They are fit for a prince.

  11. Jane says:

    Just made your baby bootees to match a hooded jacket I made from an old magazine. really good clear video. Thank you very much for the patterns. I’m going to try the horse next!!!

  12. tildama says:

    Thank you so much for the video instructions. I have now succeeded in making my very first pair of booties. You are a great teacher, thank you again.

  13. Judy says:

    Your booties are WONDERFUL. Thanks so much for the pattern & lesson. I’m back at my machines after many long years & have a granddaughter due in March. These are so very lovely – thank You !!!

  14. Meg Turner says:

    I feel confident I can make these tonight. What a great tutorial I’ll make i-cords in both pink and blue for shower gifts.

  15. Teresa says:

    this was full on,so nice as you took so much time to show how it starts, until the finished product. which by the way is a fantastic pair of booties.THANKS! SO MUCH

    • susyranner says:

      You’re welcome, Teresa. I can’t take any credit for the pattern, it came from a magazine.

Comments are closed.