Cricketer’s Cable

Cricketer's Cable

This easy cable stitch was done on the Silver Reed SK280 but could probably be done on most machines, including the Bond.

I found the instructions in an old Modern Knitting magazine.

This entry was posted in machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Cricketer’s Cable

  1. Alex says:

    Hi Susan, after watching this video, I took inspiration from it and am now making a sweater using this cable design and a couple of basic 3×3 cables, I am knitting it up on the Bond in an aran yarn, so the spacing inbetween the twists are slightly longer…Anyway, I will be posting pictures of the front, back and sleeves hopefully later today.

    Thanks very much for sharing!

    Alex.

  2. Maureen says:

    Hi Susan, I saw Alex’s blog and found yours. I watched the video and between the two of you I was inspired to drag out my Knitsmart machine. (similar to the ultimate sweater machine). I had lost the link to your blog so was very happy to find you again.

    Love to horse and giraffe too.

    Maureen

Comments are closed.