Leaf Lace Pattern On The Bond

Leaf Lace Pattern

 

This is another lace pattern from an old Bond magazine that I copied out and put in a ring binder years ago, so I don’t know which magazine it’s from.

Here’s how I knitted it:

This entry was posted in machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Leaf Lace Pattern On The Bond

  1. Yvonne says:

    Very Pretty Susan.

  2. Lynn says:

    Nicely done!

  3. mathom says:

    Thank you for another pretty pattern. I just did a version where I put the horseshoe from your other video in place of the top half of the leaf and I think I like it a bit better even. I agree that a vertical column might not be the best way to go with this pattern. You would have to put a few rows of plain knitting in between the repeats I think.

    • susyranner says:

      You’re right, I should have put some plain rows in between, it would have looked mutch better. What you did with the two lace patterns sounds good, does it look like a little tree?

  4. tildama says:

    Lovely pattern Susan. I agree with you about the pattern running horizontally looking nice. I have lots of little cardigans to knit for my four granddaughters for winter and I will incorporate both this pattern and the horseshoe
    patterns somewhere on the front of them. Thanks again for all you do. If I had to read these patterns in a book, I would get confused, so thanks for the visual instructions, they are invaluable.

    • susyranner says:

      Thanks, tildama. I got confused reading the instructions that I’d written down. There were a few out takes in those videos, I can tell you!

      • tildama says:

        hahahaha . . . I’m sure every good film director leaves half the story on the cutting room floor.

        • susyranner says:

          I have often thought about keeping the out takes and compiling a blooper video but I always chicken out and delete them instead.

  5. Morag Walker says:

    Hi Susy I watched the instructions on the lace carriage. That was brilliant. I also watched the video of how to set up your ribber. I found out by accident that the 2 screws on the back of the ribber the top one is how to adjust it and you only need to twist it very slightly to the right or left. It better if you can take the ribber off the machine again then put it back on after the tiny twist. I managed it so it must have worked!. Thank you for the lovely videos. they are so informative. Best wishes Morag Walker

    • susyranner says:

      Thanks, Morag. I didn’t know how to adjust the ribber, I think mine could do with moving to the left by about a millimetre so I might just have a fiddle with it sometime.

  6. anne says:

    Hi Susy

    Thanks for showing the lace work on the Bond. I do like to look at your videos, as you show that success is possible and not be afraid of making mistakes or allowing them to put you off. It’s always a matter of practise, practise and not giving up. Thank you so much for sharing.

    • susyranner says:

      You’re welcome! I enjoy making the videos and always hope people will find them useful.

Comments are closed.