Yet Another Slashed Neck Jumper

image

I made this from a couple of part cones which were leftovers, one being 100% acrylic and the other one (I think) wool and mixed fibres. It hasn’t knitted up too well but it’s alright for knocking about the house.

I did this one with a modified drop armhole, thinking it would lose some of the underarm bulk but it’s not really that much different from the other two that I knitted with a straight drop armhole.

I don’t think I’ll be knitting another one with a modified drop.

(Posted using the Soffice app on my android tablet so apologies if it doesn’t look right – I’ll edit it later if I need to.)

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Yet Another Slashed Neck Jumper

  1. Josie says:

    I like the colours. 🙂 I agree the modified armhole hasn’t made much difference to the fit so it would be much simpler just to use your previous pattern and knit straight up for speed!

  2. mathom says:

    Yet another good looking sweater. You make it look so easy. 🙂 That’s a bit disappointing about the fit. I had hoped it would make a big difference for my own sweaters. I may have to try it out just for curiosity’s sake anyway.

    • susyranner says:

      You might get a better result than I did. Maybe it would have been better if I hadn’t used two different types of yarn – I don’t know.

  3. tildama says:

    I adore these jumpers, they not only look great but are so very comfortable to wear. Am itching to do one of these for myself, but I have a very big family and am slowly getting through special requests for everyone else. Thanks for the inspiration Susan – love your work.

    • susyranner says:

      Thanks, tildama. At least when you get to knit one for yourself it will be a quick knit, you’ll have it made in no time!

  4. Sandra says:

    Great looking jumper, I love the colors. I have to agree with tildama, it is a great inspiration, and I always was looking for something different. Thank you. Keep up the good work 🙂

  5. Jewel says:

    These are really nice–and so many small options to give a different look. Wished I was that fast.

  6. Morag Walker says:

    This look fine to me Susy. What tension did you use? I need to use up the stash!!

Comments are closed.