Weaving Cast On And E-wrap Cast On

I hope some of you will find this useful.

This entry was posted in machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Weaving Cast On And E-wrap Cast On

  1. Morag Walker says:

    Thank you Susy I always wondered about the weaving cast on. Do you have anything on casting on or anything at all on ribber?

    • susyranner says:

      I haven’t done one about ribber casting on yet but I’ve done pile knitting, mesh knitting and double jacquard which use the ribber. They are listed at the bottom left of the blog.

  2. Yvonne says:

    Thanks Susan.When knitting a scarf, I would love to have the same edging at the cast on and cast off. I have tried different ways but have not been successful.Got any ideas??

    • susyranner says:

      I’m not 100% certain but I think a back stitch cast off looks similar to an e wrap cast on.

  3. weave2sew says:

    This is so clearly explained and so helpful. Thank you.

  4. Lise says:

    Thank you, I now understand on how to cast on. Your explanations are super and the video is a great learning tool for me to see exactly what is needed to do. I love that you tell us what settings our machine needs to be at. Being a new machine knitting the setting are always a mystery to me lol…. Especially love the step by step way of learning. I have bookmark you and will visit often for your learning tips since I have the same machine knitting as you. Have a great day
    Lise👍👏😊

    • susyranner says:

      Thanks, Lise. It’s easy to forget how it felt to be a new machine knitter and not know how the carriage etc should be set so I try to show as much as I can. Sometimes it feels as if I’m repeating myself but hopefully people don’t mind that too much!

  5. Anne says:

    Suzy , I really liked your cast on tutorial . As a new knitter it is very helpful to see the basics !
    Thanks for your efforts 🙂

Comments are closed.