Machine Knitting Videos

A couple of years ago I deleted my YouTube account and uploaded all my videos to Vimeo.

I have now created a new YouTube account and over the next few days I will be uploading the videos there.

Any future videos I make will be uploaded to both sites so you will be able to view them on whichever one you prefer. I know that I have occasionally had trouble viewing Vimeo videos on my android tablet, I don’t know if it’s been a problem with the tablet or with Vimeo itself but if any of you have had the same problem you should hopefully now be able to view them on YouTube.

My YouTube channel

My Vimeo videos

This entry was posted in Misc. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Machine Knitting Videos

  1. tildama says:

    Thank you Susan. You are a great teacher. Your videos have been absolutely invaluable to me – they have helped me immensely.

  2. Pamela Hogan says:

    I’m so glad, I have missed you on Youtube, I don’t really get into Vimeo that much , in fact I only joined it to follow you.

    Pam

    • susyranner says:

      I think YouTube’s better for most people, that’s one of the reasons I’m putting the videos back on there.

  3. Yvonne says:

    Thanks Susan. I am looking forward to Youtube.

  4. Bette H says:

    Thanks so much, Susy, for continuing to make videos and for sharing them with us!!

  5. Mary Slattery says:

    Another big THANK YOU!!!! for continuing to help knitters, both new and experienced, in improving their machine knitting skills.

  6. lilou79 says:

    Thank you for the trouble you go to. It really helps.

  7. Morag Walker says:

    WOW thanks Susy for the Youtube videos. I have really missed them. They are just wonderful. It does make a difference watching it on there now. Brilliant. Susy.

  8. Maureen says:

    You are an amazing lady Suzy. Thanks!

  9. Yvonne says:

    Morning Susan.I am loving your videos on Youtube.Easy to follow and clarity really good.
    Susan thanks for everythng.
    I am just finishing a tuck sweater and looking for the ‘perfect neckline’ but never seem to be satisfied with my efforts.I’ll keep on trying!!

    • susyranner says:

      Thanks, Yvonne.
      I usually sew up a shoulder and with the wrong side facing me, stretch the work slightly across the machine and hook it all onto the needles. Knit one row then transfer every other stitch to the ribber. Knit until it’s the length you want it then knit one extra row at T10 from right to left. Transfer atitches back to the main bed then I do a latch tool cast off.

  10. Morag Walker says:

    Hi Susy Do you happen to have a video on buttonholes. I’ve lost my instructions I used to have. I was going to try them on scrap first and see if they worked out. Best wishes Morag

    • susyranner says:

      I don’t have a video on buttonholes. I’m rubbish at them! I usually just transfer a stitch to the needle next to it, then carry on knitting but that only makes small holes.

Comments are closed.