Long Cardi On The Bond Ribber

I’ve finished the long Cardi I was knitting on the Bond Ribber. I haven’t added any buttons or toggles but I think I may have to. It stays in place alright with just the belt holding it closed whilst it’s on the dummy but I think when I’m wearing it and moving about the fronts will pull apart. Maybe one button or toggle will be enough.

image

image image image

This entry was posted in Misc and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

62 Responses to Long Cardi On The Bond Ribber

  1. It turned out beautifully – and even though the second colour wasn’t planned it really suits it:)

  2. Heike says:

    It turned out beautiful!!

  3. I like the belt but think you will need a button or two.

  4. Tanya says:

    It looks great. At first I didn’t think I liked the different colored ribbing, but in the finished piece I think it really works well. Beautiful, and nice and warm.

    • susyranner says:

      Thanks, Tanya. I wasn’t sure about the different colour for the rib at first either but now it’s done I think it looks OK.

  5. This is just so nice! Inspiring, even, since now I want to make it and I don’t have a ribber!

    • susyranner says:

      Thank you. You could make it without a ribber but that would be a heck of a lot of stitches to re-form.

  6. Jo says:

    You totally ROCK!! That is so awesome! Very inspirational to newbie MKers. Thank you so much for sharing!

  7. Morag Walker says:

    Hi Susy This is gorgeous and will be soooo cosy!! Well done you!!
    Thank you for sharing it with us.

  8. Jenny says:

    Hi Susy, what a good job you made with the Bond + ribber not the easiest machine to use you have made an excellent cardi well done.
    you will have to tell your “dummy” to walk around to test if you need a button LOL enjoy wearing it.

    • susyranner says:

      You’re not kidding when you say the Bond Ribber isn’t the easiest machine to use! Luckily I managed to tame it this time.

  9. Ann Poprdan says:

    It’s lovely Suzy and the stitch pattern is a masterpiece. Well done.

  10. Kim says:

    Well done, love the pattern. You should be very proud of yourself

  11. Maureen says:

    Looks lovely Susan. Hope it keeps you nice and cozy in the winter.

  12. anne says:

    Wonderful Susy. I’m sure you will enjoy wearing it.

  13. Carol Muller says:

    I love the way it turned out…what a “save”!

  14. Love the two colours. Looks very smart.

  15. Elaine MC says:

    Beautiful looks great with the 2 colours.

  16. Jewel says:

    Wow– like a runway item! You always have beautiful items, and i’m so happy you share all the in and outs of construction.

  17. LindaM says:

    Wow, I really love this susan.. it really came out nice which I am not surprise anyways. All your work I love. You have one great talent thats for sure.

  18. Barb Kindon says:

    That is a great looking cardi. One day, maybe, I will be clever enough to do something like that. Brilliant Work Susy.

  19. Karen Heggs says:

    Looks beautiful!

  20. Romi Glutz says:

    Hi Susanne I knitted the jacket and on the means of Tricker Silver Reed. the same pattern with wool 50 g 130M. the front parts I rounded and a passe is knitted 750 rows 3r3l then sutured if they want a photo then they sign up. The jacket also like 2farbig me
    Freundliche Grüße
    Romi Glutz aus der Schweiz

    • susyranner says:

      I think something got lost in the translation there. Are saying you’ve knitted a similar jacket and it’s too big?

  21. Yvonne says:

    Susan it is an automatic translator.If she writes the comment again in German then I will translate it for everyone.
    Yvonne

  22. Yvonne says:

    Hi Susan,I really like the finished cardi.
    The fitted shape and two colours make it special. I am sure it was a lot of hard work but it was well worth it.
    As I said, you can turn the heating down as you will be as snug as a bug in a rug!!
    Thanks for keeping us informed and inspiring us.
    Yvonne

    • susyranner says:

      Thanks, Yvonne. I sewed some buttons on today and now I probably won’t bother with the belt. I put it on last night when I came home from work and was so warm and cosy I could have fallen asleep on the settee with the telly on!

      • Yvonne Ziser says:

        Well don’t put it on before you go to work or you won’t get there on time!! Haha

  23. Romi Glutz says:

    Hallo Susanne
    Die Jacke gefällt mir auch 2 farbig, sie ist wunderschön
    Ich habe die Jacke nach gestrickt auf der Silver Reed 860
    Ich habe das Vorderteil abgerundet und dann eine Passe von ca 65 Maschen mit 3 Rechte maschen 3 Linke maschen ca 750 Reihen gestrickt und dann angenäht.
    Es ist eine Wohlfühljacke geworden, die Länge ist ca 90 cm das Bord unten hat eine Breite von 17 cm

    Möchten Sie ein Bild von meiner Jacke?
    Übrigens herzlichen Dank für die Inspiration….
    Herzliche Grüße
    Romi aus der Schweiz

    • susyranner says:

      I’d love to see a photo of your jacket!
      If you have it uploaded to Flickr or somewhere similar, you can link to it in the comments.

  24. Yvonne says:

    Liebe Romi!
    Ich bin sicher dass es Dir Recht ist wenn ich für Dich uebersetze.
    Wir alle wollen Deine nette Mail genießen und wir moechten auch Deine Strickjacke anschauen.Ich freue mich darauf und ich bin sicher Susan auch!
    Liebe Grüße und bis zum nächsten Mal.
    Yvonne.

    Hi Susan,
    I also like the two colours of the jacket.It is beautiful.
    I have already knit this jacket on the Silver Reed 860.

    I rounded the front.I then knitted about 750 rows and 65 stitches with 3 plain and 3 purl. I sewed this piece onto the jacket.
    It is a really comfortable jacket.
    The length is about 90 cms and the width of the border at the bottom is about 17 cms.

    Would you like to see a photo of my jacket?

    By the way, thanks so much for your inspiration.

    Kind regards from Switzerland

    Romi

  25. Romi Glutz says:

    Hallo Yvonne
    Dankeschön für die Übersetzung
    Hier könnt Ihr die Fotos sehen
    http://www.knittingparadise.com/t-298651-1.html#6346491
    Und im deutschen Forum auch

    LG Romi

  26. Cerita says:

    Oh it’s lovely Susan! It turned out beautifully!

  27. Romi Glutz says:

    Hallo Susanne
    Deine Jacke ist auch wunderschön .
    LG Romi

Comments are closed.