Black And White Scarf

image

2×2 rib scarf knitted on the Bond Ribber.

This entry was posted in Bond, machine knitting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Black And White Scarf

  1. Morag Walker says:

    Hi Susy The scarf is lovely but I can’t knit one like this as my husband would think I had gone over to the other side as they are the colours of the rival team. Thank you for sharing this with us. Best wishes MoragW

  2. Yvonne Ziser says:

    Looks lovely and warm Susan.
    I actually have a black and white scarf which my son bought me to go to a football game(the first and last ever again).
    He asked me to go again at Xmas when he is visiting.I told him that I will wear the black and white scarf but never again at a football match!

    • susyranner says:

      It’s about 30 years since I last went to watch Darlington play but at least the next time I go I’ll have my scarf to wear!

  3. annabarron says:

    hi susy scarflooks great would you like to come to scotland to give me some tips

    • susyranner says:

      I would if I could but I can’t! If there’s anything you need help with just ask away and I’ll try to help.

  4. Angela says:

    This is just so pretty, I wonder how to make my own since it’s already winter. Perfection!

    • susyranner says:

      It was knitted on the Bond Ribber using keyplate 3. It’s 2×2 rib, you could reform the stitches if you don’t have a ribber but it would be time consuming. I used 40 stitches and each block of colour is 40 rows – there are 11 blocks altogether.

Comments are closed.