Fair Isle Jumper On The Bond

image

 

It’s knitted up a little larger than I expected, maybe I mis-counted the stitches on the tension swatch. It’s OK though, I can still wear it, it just means I can wear more layers underneath!

This entry was posted in Bond, machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

40 Responses to Fair Isle Jumper On The Bond

  1. Irene says:

    Very festive. I love it!

  2. Morag Walker says:

    What a lovely cosy jumper. It’s gorgeous Morag W

  3. Yvonne says:

    Oooohhh Susan it’s lovely.We need extra layers in this weather!!

  4. Maureen says:

    Very pretty winter sweater. Love it.

    Merry Christmas to you.

  5. Carol Muller says:

    It’s beautiful!

  6. leenrue says:

    I love it, so beautiful, very good job. Mary

  7. beautiful. that will keep you warm.

  8. rosalind broomfield says:

    Very nice and festive. You make me want to play with my Brother 260 and ribber. You are inspirational.

  9. lilou79 says:

    Well done! Love the colour combination.

  10. Heike Hacker, Tatamagouche NS says:

    This is a beautiful sweater.

  11. mathom says:

    Great job. You are an inspiration.

  12. anne says:

    Wow Susy it’s absolutely gorgeous. I think the colour and design lends itself to be a roomy, comfortable sweater rather than being fitted.

  13. Billie says:

    Beautiful, but what does the underside look like since that is what we see when we knit a garment and it helps me to know if I am on the right path.

  14. Ann Poprdan says:

    It’s a lovely jumper Suzy. The blue and white is gorgeous.

  15. Jewel Nelson says:

    Amazing! But it’s close size wise I am impressed, especially when I look at mine–maths give me heartburn. Beautiful jumper!

  16. JO BRAY says:

    Beautiful!

    On Sunday, December 14, 2014, My Knitting Machines And Me wrote:

    > susyranner posted: ” It’s knitted up a little larger than I > expected, maybe I mis-counted the stitches on the tension swatch. It’s OK > though, I can still wear it, it just means I can wear more layers > underneath!”

  17. carpar34@bigpond.com says:

    Hi Susan,

    The sweater is beautiful and looking at the weather forecast for UK and Ireland you will get lots of wear out of it!!!!!!!!!!! – I might try my hand at the pattern on a swatch – thanks for sharing.

    Cara Sydney OZ.

    Date: Sun, 14 Dec 2014 12:15:17 +0000 To: carpar34@bigpond.com.au

  18. verna bohnert says:

    Wow, I am impressed, it looks great and you should be proud. There aren’t very many people who have actually knitted a sweater using the ultimate sweater machine. I want to but I don’t know if I can.

    • susyranner says:

      Thanks, Verna. Just jump in and try knitting one, you’ll never know if you can do it unless you give it a go!

  19. Vee says:

    What an inspiration! I can hardly wait to try something similar on my LK150. Happy New Year susyranner, and I hope your holidays were wonderful!

Comments are closed.