First Jumper On The Singer KE2400

Nothing exciting, just getting a feel for the machine.



This entry was posted in machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to First Jumper On The Singer KE2400

  1. tildama says:

    The machine knits up nicely Susan. How was it to use – are you happy with it?

    • susyranner says:

      The machine is wonderful to use and I’m more than happy with it. Now if I had the ribber to go with it………

  2. anna barron says:

    Looks good

  3. Connie says:

    That is beautiful! Your work is always so pleasing and inspiring. Thank you for posting .

  4. Carol Muller says:

    Came out so cute!

  5. Kestrelz says:

    beautiful

  6. Morag Warag Walker says:

    Hi Susy That’s a lovely jumper what nice colours. Best wishes Morag

  7. Heike Hacker says:

    Nice warm colours. Beautiful sweater.

  8. Maureen says:

    What ribber fits it Suzy?

    • susyranner says:

      I have no idea, I’m going to have to do a bit of digging around online to find out.

  9. BunnyJean says:

    Love your jumper! I wish you were here in Tennessee to show me how to best work with my Studio 560 Electronic & ribber. Then I could learn to make some of these quality pieces.

    • susyranner says:

      Thanks BunnyJean. I’ve never used an electronic machine so I don’t think I’d be much help to you!

  10. anne says:

    Wonderful jumper Susy. You are such an inspiration. The ribber that goes with the KE2400 is the KR13, the same ribber for the KE2500. I could not afford to buy the ribber for the KE2400 when it was first bought many years ago but I managed really well without it for quite a number of years. Then I was fortunate enough to have a Singer Double Bed Electronic as a birthday present. Kindest regards Anne

    • susyranner says:

      Thank you Anne, you’ve saved me the job of researching the ribber online. I wonder how easy the KR13 is to come by.

      • anne says:

        There is a KR13 ribber on ebay at the moment but the seller has listed the machine, the ribber and Knit Copy (the Knit Radar) as one lot. Whether the seller would be prepared to sell separately is another matter.

        • susyranner says:

          I have seen that listing and tempting as it is, I can’t justify buying it. I might try contacting the seller if the listing ends without a buyer and ask if they would consider selling the ribber on its own.

  11. Maureen says:

    Maybe you could do the rib on your standard machine with ribber then transfer them to this machine with a garter bar.

    • susyranner says:

      I don’t have a garter bar but I could take it off on waste yarn, though it would be easier for me to do a mock rib hem.

Comments are closed.