Lace On The Singer KE2400

It worked!



This entry was posted in machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Lace On The Singer KE2400

  1. angela says:

    thats Great!

  2. linda says:

    That’s lovely Susy.
    My first ever machine was a singer fixed double bed with a little 12 stitch computer type of thing on the side, I can’t remember the model now but it was a real workhorse and very sturdy.It was in the early 90’s. I loved it.

  3. k2p2ssk says:

    Nice, lovely pattern. Whats the plan?

  4. Yvonne says:

    Looking good to me Susan.Looking forward to the end product!

  5. pls says:

    That looks great! Did you punch the pattern?

    • susyranner says:

      It’s from the basic set that comes with the machine. I did have to punch it out myself though as I don’t have those punchcards, I used a photograph as a guide.

      • pls says:

        I have the SK360 KM and LC with the punch cards, I’ll have to look through them. I hope I have that one. Its real pretty. Your sample is inspiring! Love the yarn too. I’m looking at some lace weight yarn on ebay. Congrats on your new machines!

  6. Sheryl says:

    You are becoming a collector!! & an expert. I could have used you here at my house when I put the wrong sponge bar in my 860 & it got stuck. We were afraid that we we’re going to have to take it apart to get it out. I love the purple raglan, it looks so comfy.

    • susyranner says:

      I was going to put the bar from my Silver Reed in this one but I realised it was a bit shorter so I decided not to risk it.

  7. Ann Poprdan says:

    Hi Suzy, That machine (it is the green one?) was my second machine. I didn’t realise how much I liked it until I sold it to get my next one. All the publications I came across were for Knitmaster so I got one of those. All the machines of that time were more sturdy than the later ones. The lace is real pretty.

    • susyranner says:

      Thanks, Ann. It does feel a lot sturdier than the Silver Reed, in fact I think it may now be my favourite machine!

  8. Morag Warag Walker says:

    Hi Susy This is gorgeous. Best wishes Morag W

Comments are closed.