Cap Sleeved Top

  

This was a quick knit just to test out the Knit Copy again. I found the pattern in an old Modern Knitting magazine and just copied the schematics onto the pattern sheet.

The only thing I had a problem with was the neckband. I’m used to knitting neckbands with a ribber but I don’t have one for the Singer KE2400 so I did a folded mock rib band. I haven’t quite got the knack of doing the neckband like that but I think I got away with this one. I did the armbands the same way and did a better job of them so I think I’ve nearly ‘perfected’ my method.

I can’t tell you how much I’m enjoying using this machine. I have yet to figure out if it will do single motifs but I have a feeling it won’t. I also don’t know if I can do intarsia on it, I will have to have a play but it won’t be until after I’ve knitted my next project which I’ll be knitting a swatch for shortly.

This entry was posted in machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Cap Sleeved Top

  1. Jenny says:

    Well done Susie your jumper looks really good

  2. mathom says:

    Love those colors. The neckband looks fine to me. Another success!

  3. Ellie Peterson says:

    Are you sharing the pattern with us?? Thanks!!

  4. Thank yoy fire positng your patterns and progress. I’m truly inspired each time I see one of your creations.

  5. Mary says:

    Love it–and the yarn. I am looking for yarn like that — it looks like Ikat the way it patterns. Can you share what yarn you used?

    • susyranner says:

      I bought a job lot of cones from ebay. This cone has two labels inside, one from Naver Textiles and one from Uppingham Yarns. The one from Naver Textiles says it’s lilac so that’s obviously wrong and theone from Uppinham Yarns just gives the weight and the price so I have absolutely no idea what this yarn is!

  6. I love the simple the shape and the yarn, it looks like a great top to wear with jeans.

  7. Morag Warag Walker says:

    Hi Susy
    This is lovely what tension did you use? I would like a waistcoat in this colour, got the yarn. Best wishes

  8. Yvonne says:

    Looks great Susan. Love the colour.

  9. pls says:

    Very nice! I can’t wait to get around the learning curve (ha! its been 30+ years!)

Comments are closed.