Sideways Knitted Cardigan

Knitted on the Singer KE2400.

   
  

I joined the seams and bands on the machine but did the cast off a little bit too tight. It would be nearly impossible to unpick the cast off rows due to the crinkly texture of the yarn so it will have to stay as it is. 

This entry was posted in Misc. Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Sideways Knitted Cardigan

  1. Judy Buffalohead says:

    Suzy, it’s just beautiful !

  2. Yvonne says:

    Looks good Susan.Great little cardi for the summer.

  3. Billie says:

    What would you say is the benefit of a sideways knitted garment over a bottom up or top down knit,

  4. Ginny Beltz says:

    Susy, lovely work. Will you be able to list the pattern directions? Great for cool evenings in summer.
    Ginny

    • susyranner says:

      I used a pattern from a Modern Knitting magazine and just copied the schematics to the charting device.

  5. Cara says:

    Hi Susy, Love the cardi – have a lot of “wiggley” wool never tried it on machine and to hand knit it drives me nuts so would love to do this – i love short sleeve can go over and make outfit very attractive. Thanks for sharing
    Cara
    Sydney – Australia.

  6. jenny says:

    Looks good to me , as usual a lovely cardi excellent work.

  7. Morag Walker says:

    Hi Susy Can you not just steam and it would come right? It looks fine the way it is though. What kind of yarn did you use? Well done.

    • susyranner says:

      I don’t know what the yarn is, it’s very fine and it’s crinkly. I have given it a quick blast of steam and it has helped.

  8. Margaret CUMMINGS ~ DONINGTON (Lincolnshire) M.K,. Club says:

    Just what I have been looking to do, and short sleeved !
    Great work as usual.

  9. Mary McEvoy says:

    Hi I’m trying to make a Circular card with sleeves

  10. Morag Walker says:

    Hello Susy Do you have the pattern for the sideways knitted cardi & what tension did you use?

    • susyranner says:

      I found it in an old Modern Knitting magazine but I didn’t follow the written instructions, I just used the schematics. I can’t remember what tension I used and unfortunately I didn’t keep a note of it.

Comments are closed.