Finished

  

This entry was posted in machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

62 Responses to Finished

  1. Mary says:

    That is absolutely beautiful!!!!!!!!!!!1

  2. Hilda says:

    Very crafty but I love it.

  3. Jean says:

    Wow!!! that looks really great.

  4. Norma Bond says:

    Very nice work ! Norma

  5. Carol Ann Emerick says:

    Beautiful!

  6. Florence Levy says:

    Wow! This is gorgeous. I want one!!

  7. Tanya says:

    Perfect! And beautiful.

  8. tildama says:

    Well you have done a lovely job Susan – you can’t go wrong with navy and white, such great colours together. And I do hope you found the project on this machine was an enjoyable one.

    • susyranner says:

      Thanks Tildama. It’s actually black and white but I do agree that navy and white go well together. In fact I’ve already decided my next one will be navy and white so watch this space.

  9. Jenny says:

    Excellent work Suzy as usual well done .

  10. Such a lovely garment! Great job!

  11. Meg says:

    I hate seeing seams too. Have you tried seaming on the machine? Have you tried knitting the sleeve upside down, a la Diana Sullivan?

    • susyranner says:

      I’ve tried doing it on the machine but I still prefer the look of hand sewn sleeves. I have tried Diana Sullivan’s upside down sew as you go sleeve and it looked quite neat. I don’t know how well it would have worked with a saddle shoulder, never even thought to try it!

  12. Jacqui says:

    I think it is very nice. Really striking with the pattern and black & white.

  13. Yvonne says:

    Susan that is one beautiful sweater. It is stunning. Well done.

  14. carpar34@bigpond.com.au says:

    Hi Susy – IN 2 WORDS ‘SIMPLY GORGEOUS

  15. Ann Poprdan says:

    Really really nice Susy. Very smart looking.

  16. Sherry Hogan says:

    This is a beautiful sweater! Thanks for sharing,

  17. Karen says:

    Love it Suzy!

    Karen

  18. Anne says:

    Wonderful. Your usual high standard. The neckline looks particularly neat. I will have to look at your videos to see how you achieve such a professional finish. Kindest regards Anne

  19. Heike says:

    Beautiful work as usual. Love following your blog. You are such an inspiration.

  20. Else says:

    Oh my, wonderful and without complaining about your seams 😉

  21. P. Taylor says:

    Beautiful! I like how you ended the design at the neckline and changed to white for an easy neckline finish on the machine. It is easier than shaping in fairisle.

    • susyranner says:

      Thanks. That’s the reason I did it like that. I haven’t yet figured out how to reset the punchcard and do a free pass of the carriage on this machine.

  22. Morag Walker says:

    Hi Susy This is gorgeous. Well done.

  23. Jewel Nelson says:

    Lovely!

  24. norma says:

    very nice!

  25. steelbreeze says:

    Lovely! As always! 🙂

  26. Morag Walker says:

    This is lovely Susy. Well done.

  27. roz broomfield says:

    Very nice Susy.

  28. Maureen says:

    Another lovely sweater Suzy. Did you do the saddle shoulders? Can’t quite see on the photo.

  29. nelly2930 says:

    i hope you dont mind me commenting with this here – but would it be possible to message you to talk to you about my bond machine?

    • susyranner says:

      Certainly. My email address is susanranson64 [@] aol [dot] com (miss out the spaces and brackets). If you have an iphone I think you should be able to imessage me.

  30. Brenda McCoy says:

    Susy, your jumper is lovely, but your videos on the Knitmaster 302 saved me from total frustration! A knitter from the Machine Knitting group linked me up with your video which really clarified the manual for my Studio 303. I knew I was going to love the patterning on this machine and after seeing your 2 color video it was confirmed!!! Thank you so much for posting your teaching videos so we can all learn.
    Brenda (knittinbunny on Ravelry)

    • susyranner says:

      Thank you, Brenda. If I ever use that machine again I will have to watch my videos so I’ll know what to do, it’s that long since I’ve used it!

  31. annabarron says:

    really smashing susy

Comments are closed.