Light Blue 4ply

I have a cone of Marriner 4ply in light blue that I am itching to knit with but I don’t know what to make. I was going to knit a jumper in fisherman’s rib on the Orion doublebed machine but I’ve changed my mind (that’s not like me at all, is it?). Then I thought I might make a plain, short sleeved top but decided against it. Then I thought something in lace or tuck lace but changed my mind. Then I thought maybe a cardi or a long waistcoat or something………. I don’t know. I think I’ll have to get my magazines out and have a look through them for some inspiration.

Even if I could get to my magazines and come up with something I still wouldn’t be able to knit anything due to the state of the back bedroom where I do my knitting:


We are decorating the front room and of course the stuff from that room has to go somewhere, the most convenient place being the back bedroom – my knitting room!

Anyway, hopefully in a couple of weeks it will be back to normal and I can get on with knitting up my light blue 4ply. That’s if I’ve decided what to make by then.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Light Blue 4ply

  1. Morag Walker says:

    Hello Susy I wondered if you were ok not heard from you for ages. I am also needing inspiration so will go to the SKOS (Scotland’s Knitting show at Ingliston( run by Scottish Machine Knitters) on Saturday and see if “someone ” can give me some OOPH!! Sorry to hear you are not doing so much knitting these days. I love the jumper in stripes. Hope you can get your knitting room sorted & you can start on more knitting soon.
    Love & best wishes

    • susyranner says:

      It will be another two or three weeks before I will be able to get to my knitting machines, I might have decided what I want to knit by then.

  2. KC says:

    Please dont stop writing. I, for one, happen to enjoy reading the simple ordinary way we live our lives; it’s interesting enough, if only, because it’s different. I love uoyr turn of phrase, sense of humor. Your brave pursuit of knitting machine snd figuring them out is commendable and encouraging…. Bold, even. I probably couldn’t do it because paranoid about window perched views into my life, despite the fact that I’m perched on your window sill watching and listening to you, lol.
    My vote, √ continue blogging.

    • susyranner says:

      I will definitely continue blogging it’s just inspiration I’m lacking at the moment – and motivation!

Comments are closed.