Finished The Jumper

This entry was posted in machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

42 Responses to Finished The Jumper

  1. tildama says:

    Wow! What a lovely jumper! The set in sleeves give it a real tailored look. Love your work Susan – and it is so nice to see you back.

  2. CHERYL BEDDINGFIELD says:

    Great Job! I love how the stripes match to the sleeves. Wish I was that good.

  3. mary says:

    it is very nice.

  4. Mary Ann McNaull says:

    That is so beautiful.

  5. Lovely sweater. Did you make the sleeves the same length to the shaping as the front and back?

    • susyranner says:

      Thanks Maureen. The sleeves did end up being the same length as the front and back although I didn’t plan it that way, it just happened!

  6. Linda Lacy says:

    That is a beautiful sweater! How in the world did you get the stripes on the sleeves to match the body?

    • susyranner says:

      Thanks Linda. I got the stripes to match by accident. When I came to do the armhole shaping I realised that if I knitted just two more rows in the light blue it would match the front and back.

  7. Sherry Hogan says:

    I really like the simplicity and the colours of this. Nice work!

  8. nitngunki says:

    Beautiful work !

  9. Trickerpat says:

    Good result, great stuff

  10. Anne Cain says:

    Loooks really good Susy. You always manage to do a very neat neckline.

    • susyranner says:

      Thanks Anne. I had to fiddle with one of the stitches on the neck where I’d joined the rib and it looked like a hole but luckily I managed to fix it.

  11. Rhonda says:

    Beautiful neckline and it look lovely.

  12. mathom says:

    Nice work as usual. Very pretty.

  13. Morag Walker says:

    WOW Susy this is gorgeous. what tension did you use?

    • susyranner says:

      Thanks Morag. I used tension 7 for the stocking stitch and 4/4 for the rib. It is knitted with Marriners 4ply acrylic.

  14. Margaret Cummings, Donington (Lincs) Machine Knitting Club says:

    NICE ONE !

  15. that looks so nice Suzie. very well made

  16. Barbara Boag says:

    Great job Suzy. Well done.

  17. Mandy Fisher says:

    That is lovely. So smart. Mandy (Australia)

  18. Mrs A Poprdan (poppysnr) says:

    Susy, your jumper is lovely. It didn’t take you long to make either. At this rate you will soon have all your jumpers made for the winter. You can come and make mine if you like 🙂

  19. verna bohnert says:

    Wow, you continue to inspire me to purchase a knitting machine! I really like this sweater and it looks like it was purchased from a store! Do you use a linker to attach sleeves, necklines, etc. I would love to have a linker if I get a knitting machine! Keep up the great work!

    • susyranner says:

      Thanks verna. I don’t use a linker to attach sleeves and join seams. I attached the neckband on the knitting machine.

  20. Lois Stacey says:

    lovely jumper a great feeling to finish a garment and be happy with it

  21. steelbreeze says:

    Love it, glad to see you knitting again Meant to ask you a question re the Bond, can you email me? Also, whilst I remember, Absolute Radio had a Bruce Springsteen special on this week, if you go to their website you might be able to listen to it. Immediately thought of you! 🙂

Comments are closed.